loading
Gloomy Glow

Gloomy Glow

Date of birth
19.05.1990

BIO

Gloomy Glow (Anita Khrustaleva) is an artist who explores the potential of art to be a safe existential "awakening experience" capable of guiding the viewer to reassess life, to form a personal value system, humanism, and profound empathy. It combines the motifs of human's impending imminent death with a variety of emotions and moments from people's lives, from love and peace to loss and unbearable grief, and offers a view of life as a singularly sensual exploration of what it is to be a living being.

She was born in 1990 in the city of Ufa, Republic of Bashkortostan, where she has lived most of her life. The multinationality of the population and the cohabitation of different religions shaped her tolerant personality. She studied at a regular school, but as a "well-off child", thanks to her father's alimony, she found herself stuck between different social strata, constantly being bullied for being introverted and for her financial security by her classmates and teachers. She also felt like an outsider among the "golden youth" and became an outsider to all the ideas, attitudes, and societies that surrounded her, constantly watching everyone around her and herself from the sidelines. Her mother suffered from depression and always wanted to die, refusing treatment. Her inability to help her mother led the artist to explore questions about what breaks people so irrevocably and what ways to help younger generations. And her two degrees, "Designer" and "Architect," only strengthened her skill to look for solutions to society's problems and needs through creativity.

In her youth, she was influenced by Sartre's "The Wall", the works of H. R. Giger, the Holocaust, astronomy, and atheism. And the turning point in the formation of her style was García Márquez's "One Hundred Years of Solitude", which opened for the artist the direction of magical realism, which led her to the idea that even a scientific and atheistic view of the world can be transformed into magical images. At the moment she integrates the ideas of cognitive-behavioral and existential psychotherapy into her drawings, working either with charcoal pencils on paper or in digital collage technique with elements of computer graphics. She lives and works in Voskresensk.


ARTIST STATEMENT

The environment in which we grow up and mature enormously affects the way we later perceive ourselves and the world, generating both its pluses and minuses. This is increasingly evidenced by various studies. So too, capitalism, which has created a new environment, has brought us all the benefits of a rapidly developing world, delightful discoveries, and technology, but has definitively taken away the value of our senses and lives. This imbalance has led us to a surge of depression, mental illness, stress-induced illness, and tremendous strain on the brain.

Our body is a very complex organism, where everything is built on a very delicate balancing act. And by devaluing our emotional life, we are destroying our bodies and ourselves with our own hands.

I've watched this process all my life. How it has destroyed me and the people around me. A tremendous amount of grief, fear, devaluation, self-destruction, fatigue, and meaninglessness. It has always been painful for me to see it.

And, paradoxically, accepting the possible meaninglessness of the universe and the inevitability of death prompted me to start working with individual meanings and values. It changed my life from a permanently depressed person to a person who enjoys the opportunity to explore life and experience the diversity of feelings and experiences. This, for me, is the miracle of the human mind - the ability to change the rules of the game by reprogramming myself. And now I am convinced that this approach can help many people feel better about themselves.

The central theme of my work has been the whole spectrum of human experience and reflection on it as a way of getting to know yourself and finding your own meanings, your own system of values and aspirations that can fill your life with depth, passion, interest, and pleasure.

By combining and mixing my interest in science, the universe, psychology, and human life with my own life experiences, I have created a fictional world of cosmic ghosts to tell through it how valuable our experiences and time are and that they are all we essentially really have. A world where the experience of every human being who has ever existed is preserved in the fabric of the universe in the form of particles that we have not yet been able to detect, even with the most advanced technology. And gathering together, these particles flash into the void among the blazing stars as ghosts, as people, as minds, to re-experience for a moment the various experiences that once filled their lives.


EDUCATION:

2007 - 2010 Ufa State College of Technology and Design, specialty "Design".

2010 - 2016 Ufa State Petroleum Techological University, Faculty of Architecture


CONCURSES:

VI International Competition of Architectural Drawing, Novosibirsk 2012 

Diploma of II degree


XXII International Competition of Architecture and Graphics SPbGASU, St. Petersburg 2013

Diploma of participant


The 14th international forum "New ideas of new century", Khabarovsk 2014

Diploma of I degree


VII International Competition of Architectural Drawing, Kazan 2014

Diploma of the Union of Architects of Tatarstan

Diploma of the Union of Russian Artists

Diploma of II degree

Diploma of III degree

This artist is presented by

(0) artworks of the artist in total

Filter
Select art media
Sorting and searching
Sort by
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches for that
Share
How to scan a QR Codeeye
Attention
Apparently your Internet connection is weak, wait a little longer until the site loads

loading
Gloomy Glow

Gloomy Glow

Дата рождения
19.05.1990
Место жительства
Воскресенск

BIO:

Gloomy Glow (Анита Хрусталева) – художница, исследующая возможности искусства быть безопасным экзистенциальным "пробуждающим переживанием", способным направить зрителя к переоценке жизни, формированию собственной системы ценностей, гуманизма и глубочайшей эмпатии. Она сочетает мотивы предстоящей неизбежной смерти человека с разнообразными эмоциями и мгновениями из жизни людей, от любви и покоя, до утрат и невыносимого горя, и предлагает взглянуть на жизнь, как на единственное в своем роде чувственное исследование того, что такое быть живым существом.

Родилась в 1990 году в городе Уфа, Республике Башкортостан, где прожила большую часть жизни. Многонациональность населения, сожительство разных религий сформировали толерантность ее личности. Училась в обычной школе, но будучи "обеспеченным ребенком", благодаря алиментам отца, оказалась застрявшей между разными социальными слоями, постоянно подвергаясь буллингу за интровертность и за финансовую обеспеченность со стороны учеников и учителей. Среди "золотой молодежи" она так же чувствовала себя чужой и стала аутсайдером всех идей, взглядов и обществ, которые ее окружали, постоянно наблюдая за всеми вокруг и за собой со стороны. Ее мать страдала от депрессии и всегда хотела умереть, отказываясь от лечения. Невозможность помочь матери привела художницу к исследованию вопросов о том, что так безвозвратно ломает людей и какими способами можно помочь молодым поколениям. А два образования, "Дизайнер" и "Архитектор", только усилили в ней навык искать решение проблем и потребностей общества через творческий подход.

В юности на нее оказали влияние "Стена" Сартра, работы Ханса Гигера, Холокост, астрономия и атеизм. А переломным моментом формирования стиля стало "Сто лет одиночества" Гарсии Маркеса, открыв для художницы направление магического реализма, который привел ее к идее, что даже научный и атеистичный взгляд на мир можно превращать в магические образы. В текущий момент она интегрирует в свой рисунки идеи когнитивно-поведенческого и экзистенциального направлений психотерапии, работая либо угольными карандашами на бумаге, либо в технике digital-коллажа с элементами компьютерной графики. Живет и работает в городе Воскресенск.


ARTIST STATEMENT:

Среда, в которой мы растём и взрослеем колоссально влияет на то, как в дальнейшем мы воспринимаем себя и мир, порождая как свои плюсы, так и минусы. Об этом все больше свидетельствуют разные исследования. Так и капитализм, создавший новую среду, принес нам все блага быстро развивающегося мира, восхитительные открытия и технологии, но окончательно забрал ценность наших чувств и жизней. Этот дисбаланс привёл нас к всплеску депрессий, психических расстройств, болезней, провоцируемых стрессом и огромными нагрузками на мозг.

Наше тело - сложнейший организм, где все построено на очень тонком балансировании. И обесценивая свою эмоциональную жизнь мы своими же руками разрушаем свои тела и себя.

Я наблюдаю за этим процессом всю жизнь. За тем, как он разрушал меня и людей вокруг меня. Огромное количество горя, страха, обесценивания, саморазрушения, усталости и бессмысленности. Мне всегда было больно это видеть. И как не парадоксально принятие возможной бессмысленности мироздания и факта неизбежности смерти подтолкнуло меня начать работу с индивидуальными смыслами и ценностями. Это изменило мою жизнь, превратив меня из человека, перманентно находящегося в депрессии, в человека, испытывающего удовольствие от возможности исследовать жизнь и испытывать все многообразие чувств и опыта. В этом для меня чудо человеческого разума - возможность менять правила игры, перепрограммируя себя. И сейчас я убеждена, что этот подход может помочь многим людям чувствовать себя лучше.

Центральной темой моих работ стали весь спектр человеческих переживаний и рефлексия о них, как путь к знакомству с собой и обретению собственных смыслов, системы собственных ценностей и стремлений, которые могут наполнить вашу жизнь глубиной, страстью, интересом и удовольствием.

Соединив и перемешав интерес к наукам, вселенной, психологии и людской жизни с собственным жизненным опытом, я создала вымышленный мир космических призраков, чтобы через него рассказывать, как ценны наши переживания и время и что это все, что у нас по сути действительно есть. Мир, где опыт каждого когда-либо существовавшего человека сохраняется в ткани вселенной в виде частиц, которые нам еще не удалось обнаружить даже благодаря самым современным технологиям. И собираясь во едино эти частицы вспыхивают в пустоте среди пылающих звезд призраками, людьми, разумами, чтобы вновь на мгновение испытать разнообразные переживания, наполнявшие когда-то их жизнь.


ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ:

2007 – 2010 Уфимский Государственный Колледж Технологии и Дизайна, специальность "Дизайн"

2010 – 2016 Уфимский Государственный Нефтяной Технический Университет, Факультет "Архитектура" (АСИ)


КОНКУРСЫ:

VI международный конкурс по архитектурному рисунку, Новосибирск 2012 

Диплом II степени


XXII международный конкурс архитектуры и графики СПбГАСУ, Санкт-Петербург 2013

Диплом участника


The 14th international forum «New ideas of new century», Хабаровск 2014

Диплом I степени


VII международный конкурс по архитектурному рисунку, Казань 2014

Грамота союза архитекторов Татарстана

Диплом союза художников России

Диплом II степени

Диплом III степени

Карточка под управлением пользователя

Работы художника (0)

Фильтр
Выберите технику
Сортировка и поиск
Сортировать по
По выбранной фильтрации ничего не найдено
Поделиться
Узнать как считать QR-кодeye
Внимание
Видимо Ваше интернет соединение слабое, подождите еще немного пока загрузится сайт